Image

Friday Bulletin

Friday, September 1, 2017

NEWSLETTER

Campus Safety

NEW Sensations Workshops Registration Now Open!
Looking for some creative and stimulating after school activities for your child? We have just the solution for you: Register your kiddo TODAY for a Sensations Workshop! NEW Sensations Workshops start next week!

Sibling Preference Pool for the 2018-2019 School Year
If you have a child who is a sibling (new to Manzano Day School) who will be applying for the 2018-2019 school year, please go to our website and complete the online application and parent questionnaire, and submit the $80.00 application fee.

Pythagorean Pals Math Club
Pythagorean Pals Math Club for 4th and 5th grade students. Does your child have a passion for math and problem solving? Are you looking for a chance for her/him to participate with other students in a math challenge and competition?

Photo of the Week

From the Nurses Office
Is your child sick? Should they stay home? Sometimes that can be a tough question. If your child has had diarrhea, vomiting or a temperature of 100° or above within the last 24 hours your child should stay home. Your child needs rest. Rest will help your child recover quicker and help prevent other children from getting sick.

From The Peterson Learning Center
Reading and language deficiencies rob students of finding Joy in Learning®. These problems create barriers to teachers' ability to connect with their students. Studies show that strength in reading and language correlates to stronger engagement, classroom community, critical thinking and confidence.

Alumni Recognition Award
Danielle Rivera is the 2017 Ruth Hanna McCormick Simms Alumni Recognition Award recipient.

Garden Club
Do you love getting your hands dirty and being outside with friends? Are you curious about growing food? Are you a bug expert? Join us for Garden Club!

Box Tops Update
Box Top Collecting Season has started! Yay! The season runs through February 28, 2018 so get out those scissors (safely!) and start collecting box tops!

Friday, September 1, 2017
All day
 
Monday, September 4, 2017

School Closed

 
Thursday, September 21, 2017

School Closed

 
Friday, September 22, 2017
All day
 
Sunday, September 24, 2017
4:00 PM
 
Saturday, September 30, 2017
 
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
9:00 AM
GAC
 
Friday, October 6, 2017
 
Monday, October 9, 2017
 
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
 
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
 
Thursday, October 12, 2017
 
Friday, October 13, 2017

School Closed

 
Monday, October 16, 2017
 
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
 
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
 
Thursday, October 19, 2017
 
Friday, October 20, 2017
 
Monday, October 23, 2017
 
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
 
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
 
Thursday, October 26, 2017
 
Friday, October 27, 2017
 
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
 
2:00 PM
 
 
Facebook
 
Instagram
 
Twitter
 
YouTube
 

Manzano Day School

1801 Central Ave NW• Albuquerque, NM 87104 • (505) 243-6659

Unsubscribe  LinkArchive Link